Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Search for & order any book in print:
(goes to our order website)

featured book: New Books for Younger Children, NfN Recommends: For Children and Young Adults!,

This book appears in the following booklists

in categories:Childrens & Teenage Books, Fiction,

Order this book online - this link leads to our secure order website which will indicate how long the book will take to order (if it's not in stock here in the shop).

(Availability of '24-48 hours' means our wholesaler has stock - we place orders 2-3 times a week & receive the books next day.)

(Availability of '7-10 days' or 'Special Order' means we order direct from the publisher - order times vary, many supply within 10 days.)

Phone us: 0151 708 7270

enquire about this book

Mail order, postage & payment information

more about ordering books

Star in the Jar

by Sam Hay and Sarah Massini
£6.99   paperback  Egmont UK Ltd (Egmont Books Ltd) (2018)

Star in the Jar by Sam Hay and Sarah Massini An enchanting bedtime story for toddlers, perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffers' How To Catch a Star.
 
Up high, in the dark, dark sky... a message: LOST, ONE SMALL STAR.

 
When a little boy stumbles across a special star, he puts it in a jar and takes it on adventures. Together with his big sister, he takes his special treasure with him everywhere – to the cinema, to the swimming pool and even to the toilet!
 
But the poor star is sad and misses its home...
Can the little boy and his big sister find a way to send the star safely back?
 
Sarah Massini's artwork glows with warmth and humour and perfectly captures the friendship between the two siblings in this warm-hearted bedtime book.
 
Told from the perspective of the big sister, this is the perfect picture book for siblings to share and read together. The short text and warm tone is ideal for toddlers aged 2 years and up.

ISBN 13: 9781405284301 | ISBN 10: 1405284307

For mail-order we charge postage at actual cost, at current Royal Mail rates by parcel weight and size