Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Search for & order any book in print:
(goes to our order website)
This book appears in the following booklists

in categories:Childrens & Teenage Books, Fiction,

Order this book online - this link leads to our secure order website which will indicate how long the book will take to order.

(Availability of '24-48 hours' means our wholesaler has stock - we place orders 2-3 times a week & receive the books next day.)

(Availability of '7-10 days' or 'Special Order' means we order direct from the publisher - order times vary, many supply within 10 days.)

Phone us: 0151 708 7270

enquire about this book

Mail order, postage & payment information

more about ordering books

Side by Side

by Rachel Bright, illustrated by Debi Gliori
£6.99   paperback  Hachette Children's Group (2015)

Side by Side by Rachel Bright, illustrated by Debi Gliori For fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance comes a rhyming witty story about friendship - a future classic perfect for sharing at bedtime.
 
Deep in the heart of Wintermouse Wood,
Down in the grass where the autumn trees stood,
Lived all kinds of creatures - some big and some small,
Some spiky, some furry, some short and some tall.

 
Little Mouseling lives with her family in Wintermouse Wood. She loves being together, but she is SO small that she's sometimes left out when her brothers and sisters go out to play. Will this tiny mouse find the perfect friend to stay by her side?

ISBN 13: 9781408331620 | ISBN 10: 1408331624