Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Search for & order any book in print:
(goes to our order website)
This book appears in the following booklists

in categories:Fiction,

Order this book online - this link leads to our secure order website which will indicate how long the book will take to order (if it's not in stock here in the shop).

(Availability of '24-48 hours' means our wholesaler has stock - we place orders 2-3 times a week & receive the books next day.)

(Availability of '7-10 days' or 'Special Order' means we order direct from the publisher - order times vary, many supply within 10 days.)

Phone us: 0151 708 7270

enquire about this book

Mail order, postage & payment information

more about ordering books

My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises

by Fredrik Backman
£7.99   paperback  Hodder & Stoughton General Division (2016)

My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologises by Fredrik Backman The hilarious, heart-breaking novel by the author of the international bestseller A Man Called Ove.
 
A must-read for fans of Rachel Joyce's and Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, Bernadette.
 
Heartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure, the new novel by the author of the internationally bestselling phenomenon A Man Called Ove will charm and delight anyone who has ever had a grandmother. Everyone remembers the smell of their grandmother's house.
 
Everyone remembers the stories their grandmother told them.
 
But does everyone remember their grandmother flirting with policemen? Driving illegally?
Breaking into a zoo in the middle of the night? Firing a paintball gun from a balcony in her dressing gown?
 
Seven-year-old Elsa does.
 
Some might call Elsa's granny 'eccentric', or even 'crazy'. Elsa calls her a superhero. And granny's stories, of knights and princesses and dragons and castles, are her superpower. Because, as Elsa is starting to learn, heroes and villains don't always exist in imaginary kingdoms; they could live just down the hallway.
 
As Christmas draws near, even the best superhero grandmothers may have one or two things they'd like to apologise for. And, in the process, Elsa can have some breath-taking adventures of her own...

ISBN 13: 9781444775853 | ISBN 10: 1444775855

For mail-order we charge postage at actual cost, at current Royal Mail rates by parcel weight and size