Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Search for & order any book in print:
(goes to our order website)
This book appears in the following booklists

in categories:Childrens & Teenage Books, Children & Young People, Health & Wellbeing, Fiction,

Order this book online - this link leads to our secure order website which will indicate how long the book will take to order.

(Availability of '24-48 hours' means our wholesaler has stock - we place orders 2-3 times a week & receive the books next day.)

(Availability of '7-10 days' or 'Special Order' means we order direct from the publisher - order times vary, many supply within 10 days.)

Phone us: 0151 708 7270

enquire about this book

Mail order, postage & payment information

more about ordering books

My Heart and Other Black Holes

by Jasmine Warga
£6.99   paperback  Hodder & Stoughton (2015)

My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga A brilliant and heartbreaking new novel for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars and Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park, about two strangers who want to die... and, in meeting each other, learn how to live.
 
I'm getting higher and higher and I feel the swing set creak.
 
'Be careful,' he says.
 
'Why?' I'm not thinking about being careful. I'm thinking about one last push, of letting go, of flying, and of falling.
 
'You aren't allowed to die without me,' he whispers.

 
Aysel and Roman are practically strangers, but they've been drawn into an unthinkable partnership. In a month's time, they plan to commit suicide - together.
 
Aysel knows why she wants to die: being the daughter of a murderer doesn't equal normal, well-adjusted teenager. But she can't figure out why handsome, popular Roman wants to end it all.... and why he's even more determined than she is.
 
With the deadline getting closer, something starts to grow between Aysel and Roman - a feeling she never thought she would experience. It seems there might be something to live for, after all - but is Aysel in so deep she can't turn back?

ISBN 13: 9781444791532 | ISBN 10: 1444791532