Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

Islands of Mercy

by Rose Tremain - £8.99  Vintage Publishing (2021)
paperback    ISBN 13: 9781529112276 | ISBN 10: 1529112273

All must gamble with their fate. But not all can win...
 
In the city of Bath, in the year 1865 Jane Adeane, renowned for her restorative skills, is convinced that some other destiny will one day show itself to her.
 
But when she finds herself torn between a dangerous affair with a female lover and the promise of a conventional marriage to an apparently respectable doctor, her desires begin to lead her towards a future she had never imagined...
 
Discover the ultimate summer read for fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Sarah Waters.

(Price & availability last checked: July 2021)

This website can't tell you if we have this book in the shop or not - to ask, phone us or use the enquiry link below. (We can order most books within 7-10 days, subject to availability.)
  

Featured book: New Fiction, New Books - Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender,
In booklists: Lesbian Fiction, Best New Fiction, Writers by Surname - T,
In categories: Fiction, Lesbian, Gay, Bisexuality & Transgender,

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd IP24524R 2004-2021 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page