Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Search for & order any book in print:
(goes to our order website)
This book appears in the following booklists

in categories:Childrens & Teenage Books, Children & Young People, Fiction,

Order this book online - this link leads to our secure order website which will indicate how long the book will take to order.

(Availability of '24-48 hours' means our wholesaler has stock - we place orders 2-3 times a week & receive the books next day.)

(Availability of '7-10 days' or 'Special Order' means we order direct from the publisher - order times vary, many supply within 10 days.)

Phone us: 0151 708 7270

enquire about this book

Mail order, postage & payment information

more about ordering books

Odd, Weird & Little

by Patrick Jennings
£5.99   paperback  Egmont USA (2015)

Odd, Weird & Little by Patrick Jennings Readers who love Louis Sachar and Andrew Clements will find this charming, easy-to-read middle-grade novel an absolute hoot!
 
The new kid in school dresses like a businessman, carries a briefcase, and never says anything except "Who?" Frankly, he's a bit odd, maybe because he's actually an owl. Fans of Guinea Dog will adore this latest hilarious story.
 
When the new kid joins his class, Woodrow agrees with his schoolmates--Toulouse is really weird. He's short-- kindergarten short--dresses in a suit like a grandpa, has huge eyes, and barely says a word. But Woodrow isn't exactly Mr. Popularity himself. The frequent target of the class bully, he figures that maybe all Toulouse needs is a chance. When the two are put together in gym to play volleyball, they make quite the team. Toulouse can serve, set, and spike like a pro. He really knows how to fly around the court. But when the attention and teasing switch back to Woodrow, he learns that the new kid is great at something else: being a friend.

ISBN 13: 9781606845684 | ISBN 10: 1606845683