Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

Feminism & Young Women -

Related categories: Feminism & Women / Childrens & Teenage Books /
Related booklists: Feminism, Empowering and Inspiring Girls & Young Women, Young Women's Lives, Feminist Fiction for Children and Young Adults,

This website can't tell you if a book is in our shop right now or not. Most books can be ordered within 7-10 days, subject to availability. You can always call us or use the enquiry links to ask if a book is in stock or how long it would take to order. (Note: we do our best to keep information up to date, but occasionally prices may have changed.)

Books are listed in order of year of publication - newest titles are at the top. There are 15 books in this booklist

  • Cover image of book Diary of a Confused Feminist by Kate Weston
    Diary of a Confused Feminist - by Kate Weston

    £7.99   paperback   (2020) - ISBN 13: 9781444955040 | ISBN 10: 1444955047

    "I feel like, in an equal world, there would be more penis admin ..."   Kat Evans doesn't know much about feminism, but she does know this. Utterly hilarious and boldly honest, Kat tells it how it is - and it is INCREDIBLY embarrassing.  15-y ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book A Girl Called Shameless by Laura Steven
    A Girl Called Shameless - by Laura Steven

    £7.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9781405288620 | ISBN 10: 1405288620

    Funnier. Ruder. Angrier. Izzy O’Neill is back in the hilarious sequel to The Exact Opposite of Okay.   It’s been two months since a leaked explicit photo got Izzy involved in a political sex scandal – and the aftershock is far from over. ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Watch Us Rise by Renée Watson and Ellen Hagan
    Watch Us Rise - by Renée Watson and Ellen Hagan

    £7.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9781526600868 | ISBN 10: 1526600862

    A stirring and unputdownable read about what it means to be a woman today. Perfect for fans of Moxie and The Hate U Give.   Jasmine and Chelsea are best friends on a mission. Sick of the way that young women are treated even at their 'progress ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Feminism Is... by DK Children, illustrated by Gemma Cairney
    Feminism Is... - by DK Children, illustrated by Gemma Cairney

    £9.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9780241228029 | ISBN 10: 0241228026

    A lively and accessible book for teens on the history, pioneers, theories, questions, arguments, and daily reality of feminism today.   What is feminism? Combining insightful text with graphic illustrations, this engaging book introduces young ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Scribble Yourself Feminist by Chidera Eggerue, illustrated by Manjit Thapp
    Scribble Yourself Feminist - by Chidera Eggerue, illustrated by Manjit Thapp

    £7.99   paperback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9780241347737 | ISBN 10: 0241347734

    This is the dream journal for every feminist babe out there!   This book is dedicated to the woman who wants a better world.   The woman who's a lover, a learner but most importantly, a leader.   Finally, here's your chance t ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Malala: My Story of Standing Up for Girls
    Malala: My Story of Standing Up for Girls' Rights - by Malala Yousafzai

    £6.99   paperback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9781526361592 | ISBN 10: 1526361590

    The extraordinary true story of a young girl's courage in the face of violence and extremism, and an incredible testament to what can be achieved when we stand up for what we believe in.   This illustrated adaptation of Nobel Peace Prize winner Ma ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book The Exact Opposite of Okay by Laura Steven
    The Exact Opposite of Okay - by Laura Steven

    £7.99   paperback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9781405288446 | ISBN 10: 1405288442

    A hilarious, groundbreaking young adult novel for anyone who's ever called themselves a feminist... and anyone who hasn't. For fans of Louise O'Neill, Holly Bourne and Amy Schumer.   Izzy O'Neill here! Impoverished orphan, aspiring comedian and S ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Things a Bright Girl Can Do by Sally Nicholls
    Things a Bright Girl Can Do - by Sally Nicholls

    £7.99   paperback   (2017) - ISBN 13: 9781783446735 | ISBN 10: 1783446730

    Through rallies and marches, in polite drawing rooms and freezing prison cells and the poverty-stricken slums of the East End, three courageous young women join the fight for the vote.   Evelyn is seventeen, and though she is rich and clever, she ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book What is Feminism? Why Do We Need it? and Other Big Questions by Bea Appleby and Louise Spilsbury
    What is Feminism? Why Do We Need it? and Other Big Questions - by Bea Appleby and Louise Spilsbury

    £9.99   paperback   (2017) - ISBN 13: 9780750298384 | ISBN 10: 0750298383

    A fascinating look at feminism, and what it means to be a feminist, for girls and boys.  What is feminism? Why do we need it? Where does it come from? Why does it exist? The word 'feminism' is bandied about a lot in the media, often with little o ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Until We Win by Linda Newbery
    Until We Win - by Linda Newbery

    £6.99   paperback   (2017) - ISBN 13: 9781781125793 | ISBN 10: 1781125791

    A hundred years ago, women didn’t have the vote. When Lizzy Frost meets Julia and Elsie her life is transformed – they’re Suffragettes, fighting for Votes for Women, and their passion lights a spark in Lizzy’s heart. ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Girl Up by Laura Bates
    Girl Up - by Laura Bates

    £12.99   paperback   (2016) - ISBN 13: 9781471149504 | ISBN 10: 1471149501

    They told you you need to be thin and beautiful.   They told you to wear longer skirts, avoid going out late at night and move in groups - never accept drinks from a stranger, and wear shoes you can run in more easily than heels.   They ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Letters to a Young Generation 2: 17 Inspirational Letters to the Next Generation of Women by Amanda Wilson
    Letters to a Young Generation 2: 17 Inspirational Letters to the Next Generation of Women - by Amanda Wilson

    £6.99   paperback   (2015) - ISBN 13: 9780957136762 | ISBN 10: 0957136765

    In this new book of letters, 17 women share their experiences of growing up in the UK as a black female. Heartfelt and honest, they offer words of wisdom and encouragement to the next generation. Contributions from: Sinitta, Bianca Miller, Ms Dynamit ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Full Frontal Feminism: A Young Womans Guide to Why Feminism Matters by Jessica Valenti
    Full Frontal Feminism: A Young Womans Guide to Why Feminism Matters - by Jessica Valenti

    £12.99   paperback   (2014) - ISBN 13: 9781580055611 | ISBN 10: 1580055613

    Now in its updated second edition, Full Frontal Feminism is a book that continues to embody the forward-looking messages that author Jessica Valenti propagated as founder of the popular website, Feministing.com. Full Frontal Feminism is a smart a ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book The Exciting Life of Being a Woman: A Handbook for Women and Girls by Feminist Webs
    The Exciting Life of Being a Woman: A Handbook for Women and Girls - by Feminist Webs

    £12.00   paperback   (2012) - ISBN 13: 9780956450722 | ISBN 10: 0956450725

    "The Exciting Life of Being a Woman is part of an urgent and wholly necessary movement which reflects millions of women's hopes, fears, jokes, passions, questions, activism and energy in a way which is accessible, enjoyable, stylish and intelligent." ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Fight Like a Girl: How to Be a Fearless Feminist by Megan Seely
    Fight Like a Girl: How to Be a Fearless Feminist - by Megan Seely

    £18.99   paperback   (2007) - ISBN 13: 9780814740026 | ISBN 10: 0814740022

    A fearless vision for the future of feminism. By boldly detailing what is at stake for women and girls today, Megan Seely outlines the necessary steps to achieve true political, social and economic equity for all. Reclaiming feminism for a new genera ... more

    View book details    

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd IP24524R 2004-2021 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page