Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Search for & order any book in print:
(goes to our order website)

Upcoming Bookshop Events

Mon 31 August
Book signing for 'All Together Now... We Love The Beatles 1957 - 1970'

more info

The noticeboard section of our site contains local links & listings and details of upcoming local events.

Add your event to this page


local events

Sweeney Todd - The Demon Barber of Fleet Street (on till 29 August)

Sat 29 August

Womens Night at the Star (Bolton)

Storytelling @ The Bluecoat

The Artisan Collective June Handmade Arts & Crafts Market @The Adelphi

Sun 30 August

Capoeira Club

Liverpool LGBT Singers

LGBT(18+) CREATIVE WRITING GROUP.SUN 30TH AUGUST

Tue 1 September

Liverpool Network Theatre Group - weekly workshop

Meeting of Liverpool Holistic Circle

Mindfulness and Meditaion

Wed 2 September

Liverpool Friends of Palestine Monthly Meeting

Thu 3 September

Meditation Drop-in Classes

Mindfulness class in Liverpool

Sat 5 September

Liverpool Friends of Palestine Vigil

Queensway Allotments Open Day/Afternoon Tea

Sun 6 September

FOR FOLK SAKE Folk and Acoustic Showcase.

Thinking Like a Storyteller - A storytelling workshop with Laura Simms

Mon 7 September

Come Strut Your Stuff - open floor poetry and acoustic music

Tue 8 September

Rejoice Regardless - Performance by international storyteller, Laura Simms

Tue 15 September

Commedia dell 'arte Drama Course

Wed 16 September

Liverpool Friends of the Earth meeting

MERSEYSIDE LGBT SOCIAL AT FONSECAS. WEDS 16TH SEPTEMBER

Fri 18 September

AND Festival 2015(on till Sun 20 Sep)

Thu 24 September

The Darkest Hour

Sat 26 September

MERSEYSIDE LGBT BOOK GROUP(18+)

Tue 29 September

Liverpool Womens LGBT Book Group

Wed 30 September

Lancashire Womens Book Group