Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Browse our comprehensive database of books in print
More than a million books available to order!

Search for a book:

The noticeboard section of our site contains local links & listings and details of upcoming local events.

Add your event to this page


local events

Burjesta Theatre Workshops - Storytelling Directions (for actors and directors) (on till 1 July)

Sat 30 May

Capoeira Club

Womens Night at the Star (Bolton)

MERSEYSIDE LGBT BOOK GROUP(18+). 30.5.15.

Storytelling @ The Bluecoat

Sun 31 May

Liverpool LGBT Singers

LGBT CREATIVE WRITING GROUP(18+)

Tue 2 June

Liverpool Network Theatre Group - weekly workshop

Meeting of Liverpool Holistic Circle

Mindfulness and Meditaion

Wed 3 June

Liverpool Friends of Palestine Monthly Meeting

Women Only Plastering & Tiling Course

MERSEYSIDE LGBT(18 +)SOCIAL . NEW VENUE. "THE FAT BUDGIE".3.6.15

Sat 6 June

Liverpool Friends of Palestine Vigil

Sun 7 June

FOR FOLK SAKE Folk and Acoustic Showcase.

Mon 8 June

Come Strut Your Stuff - open floor poetry and acoustic music

Wed 17 June

Liverpool Friends of the Earth meeting

Wed 24 June

Lancashire Womens Book Group

Tue 30 June

Liverpool Womens LGBT Book Group