Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Browse our comprehensive database of books in print
More than a million books available to order!

Search for a book:

The noticeboard section of our site contains local links & listings and details of upcoming local events.

Add your event to this page


local events

Belly dancing Classes For Beginners & Improvers (on till 29 July)

Belly Dancing Classes For Beginners & Improvers (on till 31 July)

Tue 29 July

Liverpool Womens LGBT Book Group

Wed 30 July

Lancashire Womens Book Group

Beginners Line Dance Class

'Grease' by Smile Drama

Thu 31 July

Meditation Drop-in Classes

Sat 2 August

Liverpool Friends of Palestine Vigil

Granby Four Streets Community Market

Sun 3 August

FOR FOLK SAKE Folk and Acoustic Showcase.

Capoeira Club

Liverpool LGBT Singers

Mon 4 August

Come Strut Your Stuff - open floor poetry and acoustic music

Tue 5 August

Liverpool Network Theatre Group - weekly workshop

Meeting of Liverpool Holistic Circle

Mindfulness and Meditaion

Wed 6 August

Liverpool Friends of Palestine Monthly Meeting

Jason and the Argonauts (Outdoor Theatre Production)

Fri 8 August

Critical Mass cycle ride

Sat 9 August

Bombshell's Birthday Bash: Bands, Battles, Burlesque!

MERSEYSIDE LGBT BOOK GROUP, 18 +

Tue 12 August

Hansel and Gretel(on till Thu 14 Aug)

Wed 13 August

Audition - All Quiet on the Western Front - Burjesta Theatre

Wed 20 August

Liverpool Friends of the Earth meeting

Sat 23 August

Greenstock Festival

Thu 28 August

Art & Craft Market - Woolton Village, Liverpool

Sat 30 August

Womens Night at the Star (Bolton)

Mon 15 September

Spiritual Awakening and a World in Need

Sat 20 September

Short Course for Serious Readers: Read to Re-charge

Sat 27 September

Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction (MBSR)(on till Sat 15 Nov)

Sat 14 February

UK Baby & Toddler Show(on till Sun 15 Feb)