Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Browse our comprehensive database of books in print
More than a million books available to order!

Search for a book:

The noticeboard section of our site contains local links & listings and details of upcoming local events.

Add your event to this page


local events

Mindful Self Compassion (on till 1 March)

Mindfulness-based Stress Reduction (on till 2 March)

Women's Theatre - The 2nd Actor takes the lead (on till 31 March)

Burjesta Theatre Workshops - Odin at the Bus Stop & Everywoman (on till 11 March)

Sat 28 February

Womens Night at the Star (Bolton)

Art & Craft Market - Lark Lane, Sefton Park

Storytelling @ The Bluecoat

Sun 1 March

FOR FOLK SAKE Folk and Acoustic Showcase.

Capoeira Club

Liverpool LGBT Singers

Mon 2 March

Come Strut Your Stuff - open floor poetry and acoustic music

Wed 4 March

Liverpool Friends of Palestine Monthly Meeting

Thu 5 March

Liverpool + Merseyside 50+ Local Show

Sat 7 March

Liverpool Friends of Palestine Vigil

Tue 17 March

Donna Disco

Wed 18 March

Liverpool Friends of the Earth meeting

Sat 21 March

The Reader Organisation Short Course: Reading The Mabinogion

Take a Leap: Storytelling Course

Mon 23 March

Burjesta Theatre presents Medea by Euripides(on till Sat 28 Mar)

Sat 28 March

Sri Ramana Devi's Young Children's workshop

Thu 16 April

Benefit - a play by Sarah Woods, produced by Cardboard Citizens(on till Fri 17 Apr)

Sat 18 April

Burjesta Theatre presents Medea by Euripides

Sat 25 April

Burjesta Theatre presents Medea by Euripides

Sun 26 April

Pashupati Project Fudraiser

Thu 14 May

Thinking of Starting up a Social Enterprise