Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Browse our comprehensive database of books in print
More than a million books available to order!

Search for a book:

Upcoming Bookshop Events

Sat 3 May
"WeBe40" 40th Birthday Party

more info

Thu 8 May
An Evening with Jay Griffiths

more info

Fri 16 May
Celebrate the Peacemakers: Light Night, White Night

more info

Sun 1 June
"WeBe40" Radical Bookfair & Spaces of Dissent Forum

more info

The noticeboard section of our site contains local links & listings and details of upcoming local events.

Add your event to this page


local events

Around the Theatre World in 80 Days!! Burjesta Theatre Workshops (on till 30 April)

Mad Hatters Tea Party and Easter Egg Hunt (on till 21 April)

Sun 20 April

Easter Service for Liverpool's LGBT Community & Friends

Tue 22 April

Liverpool Network Theatre Group - weekly workshop

Meeting of Liverpool Holistic Circle

Wed 23 April

Beginners Line Dance Class

Thu 24 April

Meditation Drop-in Class

Sat 26 April

Capoeira Club

Womens Night at the Star (Bolton)

Art & Craft Market - The Old Police Station, Lark Lane

Family Matters Short Course

Sun 27 April

Liverpool LGBT Singers

Wed 30 April

Lancashire Womens Book Group

MERSEYSIDE LGBT SOCIAL GROUP, AGED 18 PLUS.NEW VENUE, CENTRAL LIVERPOOL!

Sat 3 May

Liverpool Friends of Palestine Vigil

Granby Four Streets Community Market

Sun 4 May

FOR FOLK SAKE Folk and Acoustic Showcase.

Yoga and Mindfulness

Mon 5 May

Come Strut Your Stuff - open floor poetry and acoustic music

Tue 6 May

Liverpool Womens LGBT Book Group

Wed 7 May

Liverpool Friends of Palestine Monthly Meeting

Fri 9 May

Critical Mass cycle ride

Sat 10 May

WEA Eco-Psychology course (2 Saturdays)

Burjesta Theatre presents Reign of Vampires(on till Sat 17 May)

Free Circus Workshops For Families - Young Physical Fest(on till Sun 11 May)

Sun 18 May

Yoga - the Inner Path

Wed 21 May

Liverpool Friends of the Earth meeting

Sat 24 May

Shakespeare and Assertiveness Short Course - The Reader Organisation

Fri 20 June

Jack the Ripper Murder Evening

Sat 21 June

Park Life: A Reading Weekend at Calderstones Park - The Reader Organisation(on till Sun 22 Jun)

Sun 29 June

Yoga and Ayurveda

Wed 6 August

Jason and the Argonauts (Outdoor Theatre Production)