Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Browse our comprehensive database of books in print
More than a million books available to order!

Search for a book:

The noticeboard section of our site contains local links & listings and details of upcoming local events.

Add your event to this page


local events

Mindful Self Compassion (on till 1 March)

Mindfulness-based Stress Reduction (on till 2 March)

Women's Theatre - The 2nd Actor takes the lead (on till 31 March)

Burjesta Theatre Workshops - Odin at the Bus Stop & Everywoman (on till 11 March)

Sat 31 January

Womens Night at the Star (Bolton)

The Reader Organisation Short Course: Finding Shelter in Times of Need

Sun 1 February

FOR FOLK SAKE Folk and Acoustic Showcase.

Mon 2 February

Come Strut Your Stuff - open floor poetry and acoustic music

Tue 3 February

Liverpool Network Theatre Group - weekly workshop

Meeting of Liverpool Holistic Circle

Mindfulness and Meditaion

Wed 4 February

Liverpool Friends of Palestine Monthly Meeting

Thu 5 February

Meditation Drop-in Classes

Celebration of LGBT in culture in literature

Sat 7 February

Liverpool Friends of Palestine Vigil

Storytelling @ The Bluecoat

Sun 8 February

Capoeira Club

Liverpool LGBT Singers

Sat 14 February

UK Baby & Toddler Show(on till Sun 15 Feb)

Wed 18 February

Liverpool Friends of the Earth meeting

Sat 21 February

The Reader Organisation Short Course: Step Family Matters

MERSEYSIDE LGBT BOOK GROUP, 18 PLUS

Tue 24 February

Liverpool Womens LGBT Book Group

Wed 25 February

Lancashire Womens Book Group

Thu 26 February

Being Creative in Business

Thu 5 March

Liverpool + Merseyside 50+ Local Show

Sat 21 March

The Reader Organisation Short Course: Reading The Mabinogion

Take a Leap: Storytelling Course

Thu 14 May

Thinking of Starting up a Social Enterprise