Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Browse our comprehensive database of books in print
More than a million books available to order!

Search for a book:

The noticeboard section of our site contains local links & listings and details of upcoming local events.

Add your event to this page


local events

All Quiet on the Western Front - Burjesta Theatre (on till 22 November)

Sat 22 November

Art & Craft Market

MERSEYSIDE LGBT,AGED 18 PLUS, BOOK GROUP

Sun 23 November

Capoeira Club

Liverpool LGBT Singers

Winter Jewellery Workshops

Tue 25 November

Liverpool Womens LGBT Book Group

Wed 26 November

Lancashire Womens Book Group

Auditions Notice - Medea by Euripides - Burjesta Theatre(on till Wed 3 Dec)

Thu 27 November

MERSEYSIDE LGBT(AGED 18 PLUS) SOCIAL MEETING

Fri 28 November

New Smile Drama performs Mr Scrooge

Sat 29 November

Womens Night at the Star (Bolton)

The Artisan Collective @TheFlorrie November Artisan Handmade Arts & Craft Market

Mon 1 December

Come Strut Your Stuff - open floor poetry and acoustic music

Wed 3 December

Liverpool Friends of Palestine Monthly Meeting

New Smile Drama performs Mr Scrooge

Fri 5 December

New Smile Drama performs Mr Scrooge

Sat 6 December

Liverpool Friends of Palestine Vigil

Winter Jewellery Workshops

Sun 7 December

FOR FOLK SAKE Folk and Acoustic Showcase.

Mon 12 January

Mindful Self Compassion(on till Sun 1 Mar)

Tue 13 January

Mindfulness-based Stress Reduction(on till Mon 2 Mar)

Sat 14 February

UK Baby & Toddler Show(on till Sun 15 Feb)

Thu 5 March

Liverpool + Merseyside 50+ Local Show