Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop
news from nowhere
Liverpool's Radical & Community Bookshop
not-for-profit · a worker's co-operative · committed to social change
Browse our comprehensive database of books in print
More than a million books available to order!

Search for a book:

Upcoming Bookshop Events

Tue 28 April
Book event: Artwash: Big Oil & The Arts

more info

Wed 29 April
Blacklisted - Book Signing with Dave Smith

more info

Tue 5 May
Yasmin Alibhai-Brown: A Curious Nation - a Writing on the Wall event

more info

Sat 9 May
Strictly Harlem! - a Writing on the Wall event

more info

Tue 12 May
Jebel Marra: Foreign Aid and Corruption in Darfur - a Writing on the Wall event

more info

Fri 15 May
Light Night: Looking to the Indigenous New World

more info

The noticeboard section of our site contains local links & listings and details of upcoming local events.

Add your event to this page


local events

No ongoing events to display
Sat 25 April

Womens Night at the Star (Bolton)

Art & Craft Market - Lark Lane, Sefton Park

Burjesta Theatre presents Medea by Euripides

MERSEYSIDE LGBT BOOK GROUP:RE-LAUNCH!

Storytelling @ The Bluecoat

The Artisan Collective April Handmade Arts & Crafts Market @The Adelphi

Sun 26 April

Capoeira Club

Liverpool LGBT Singers

Pashupati Project Fudraiser

Tue 28 April

Liverpool Network Theatre Group - weekly workshop

Meeting of Liverpool Holistic Circle

Liverpool Womens LGBT Book Group

Tasty Spring Cooking Course

Mindfulness and Meditaion

Wed 29 April

Lancashire Womens Book Group

MERSEYSIDE LGBT SOCIAL GROUP, AGED 18 PLUS

Thu 30 April

Meditation Drop-in Classes

Mindfulness class in Liverpool

Sat 2 May

Liverpool Friends of Palestine Vigil

Sun 3 May

FOR FOLK SAKE Folk and Acoustic Showcase.

Mon 4 May

Come Strut Your Stuff - open floor poetry and acoustic music

Wed 6 May

Liverpool Friends of Palestine Monthly Meeting

Thu 14 May

Thinking of Starting up a Social Enterprise

Sat 16 May

SARA Hall Table Sale

Wed 20 May

Liverpool Friends of the Earth meeting