Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

The Whispers

by Greg Howard - £6.99  Penguin Books Ltd (Puffin) (2019)
paperback    ISBN 13: 9780241367087 | ISBN 10: 0241367085

A coming-of-age tale that will make you laugh and cry, perfect for fans of Time Travelling With a Hamster and The Goldfish Boy.
 
Before she disappeared, Riley's mama used to tell him stories about the Whispers, mysterious creatures with the power to grant wishes.
 
Riley wishes for lots of things. He wishes his secret crush Dylan liked him back. He wishes the bumbling detective would stop asking awkward questions. But most of all he wishes his mother would come home...
 
Four months later, the police are no closer to finding out the truth - and Riley decides to take matters into his own hands.
 
But do the Whispers really exist?
And what is Riley willing to do to find out?

(Price & availability last checked: January 2019)

This website can't tell you if we have this book in the shop or not - to ask, phone us or use the enquiry link below. (We can order most books within 7-10 days, subject to availability.)
  


In booklists: Fiction - Older Children, Fiction - Gay Fiction for Young Men,
In categories: Childrens & Teenage Books, Fiction, Lesbian, Gay, Bisexuality & Transgender,

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd IP24524R 2004-2021 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page