Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

The Last Woman in the World

by Inga Simpson - £14.99  Little, Brown Book Group (2022)
hardback    ISBN 13: 9780751578584 | ISBN 10: 0751578584

Award-winning writer Inga Simpson terrifies and enthralls with this truly remarkable novel of a woman who must face her worst fears to survive and find beauty in the Australian bush.
 
Fear is her cage. But what’s outside is worse...
 
It’s night, and the walls of Rachel’s home creak in the darkness of the Australian bush. Her fear of other people has led her to a reclusive life as far from them as possible, her only occasional contact with her sister.
 
A hammering on the door. There stand a mother, Hannah, and her sick baby. They are running for their lives from a mysterious death sweeping the Australian countryside – so soon, too soon, after everything.
 
Now Rachel must face her worst fears to help Hannah, search for her sister, and discover just what terror was born of us... and how to survive it.
 
For fans of Station Eleven, Birdbox and A Quiet Place, this remarkable, frightening yet ultimately hopeful novel holds a mirror up to the world we live in today.

(Price & availability last checked: March 2022)

This website can't tell you if we have this book in the shop or not - to ask, phone us or use the enquiry link below. (We can order most books within 7-10 days, subject to availability.)
  


In booklists: Best New Fiction, Writers by Surname - S, World Fiction - Australia,
In categories: Fiction, World - Asia,

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd IP24524R 2004-2022 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page