Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

The Twisted Tree

by Rachel Burge - £7.99  Hot Key Books (2019)
paperback    ISBN 13: 9781471407765 | ISBN 10: 1471407764

Part ghost story, part Nordic mystery – a creepy and chilling tale steeped in Norse myth, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Michelle Paver's Dark Matter.
 
Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma's cabin and became blind in one eye.
 
Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor – only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose.
 
Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in...
 
Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, The Twisted Tree is a ghost story that twists and turns – and never takes you quite where you'd expect.

(Price & availability last checked: January 2019)

This website can't tell you if we have this book in the shop or not - to ask, phone us or use the enquiry link below. (We can order most books within 7-10 days, subject to availability.)
  


In booklists: Fiction - Older Children,
In categories: Childrens & Teenage Books, Fiction,

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd IP24524R 2004-2021 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page