Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

Trap: Terrorism, Heroism and Everything in Between

by Alan Gibbons - £9.99  Hachette Children's Group (2016)
paperback    ISBN 13: 9781780622446 | ISBN 10: 1780622449

A politically charged teen thriller about espionage, a missing brother and the ever-raging war on terror, perfect for fans of Malorie Blackman and Robert Muchamore.
 
Terrorism, heroism and everything in between...
 
The Trap is a teen thriller about espionage, a missing brother and the ever-raging war on terror by million-copy-selling author, Alan Gibbons.
 
MI5 agent, Kate, receives a tip-off about an asset, who seems too good to be true. Amir and Nasima are trying to make friends at their new school but struggling to keep a terrible secret. A group of jihadists are planning something. And behind it all stands Majid. Brother. Son. Hero. Terrorist.
 
Spanning Iraq, Syria and England, The Trap grapples with one of the greatest challenges of our time.

(Price & availability last checked: September 2016)

The website can't tell you if this book is in the shop or not, sorry - call us or use the enquiry link below to ask

  


In booklists: Terrorism: Books for Older Children and Young Adults, Fiction - Young Adults,
In categories: Childrens & Teenage Books, Peace & Human Rights, Fiction,

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd 2004-2020 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page