Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

The website can't tell you if a book is in the shop or not, & though we do our best to keep information up to date, occasionally prices may change a little - so if you would like to check any information before ordering a book, call us or use the enquiry links to ask

Books are listed in order of year of publication - newest titles are at the top. There are 4 books in this booklist

This list represents some of the books on this subject that we have had in our shop - but there will be many more that we can order for you!

  • Cover image of book The Black Flamingo by Dean Atta
    The Black Flamingo - by Dean Atta

    £12.99   hardback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9781444948585 | ISBN 10: 144494858x

    ‘I masquerade in makeup and feathers and I am applauded.’   Fiercely told, this is a powerful coming-of-age story told in verse, from one of the UK’s leading poets, Dean Atta. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan and Poet X.   A boy comes ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Wing Jones by Katherine Webber
    Wing Jones - by Katherine Webber

    £7.99   paperback   (2017) - ISBN 13: 9781406369090 | ISBN 10: 1406369098

    Debut novel about a mixed-race family hit by tragedy in 90s Atlanta, from a talented young writer.   For fans of David Levithan, Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell: a sweeping story about love and family from an exceptional new voice in YA.  With a ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book The Silent Striker by Pete Kalu
    The Silent Striker - by Pete Kalu

    £6.99   paperback   (2015) - ISBN 13: 9781908446336 | ISBN 10: 1908446331

    Book two in the STRIKER series has arrived   Marcus is a 14 year old footballing genius who keeps getting into deep trouble at his school. He is the best player by far at Ducie High, in a tough, ethnically diverse, inner city area. The tea ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Breaking the Circle (Maya Brown Missions) by S. M. Hall
    Breaking the Circle (Maya Brown Missions) - by S. M. Hall

    £6.99   paperback   (2012) - ISBN 13: 9781847801227 | ISBN 10: 1847801226

    Maya Brown is very excited to be back in London after her adventures following her mother's kidnap last summer. But her return to the city is quickly marred by her discovery of the plight of an illegal immigrant - Kay - and that many of her friends a ... more

    View book details    

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd 2004-2020 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page