Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

Alcohol and Alcoholism: Books for Children -

Related categories: Childrens & Teenage Books / Health & Wellbeing /
Related booklists: Health and Wellbeing - Books for Children, Abuse & Safety - Books for Children, Alcohol and Alcoholism,

The website can't tell you if a book is in the shop or not, & though we do our best to keep information up to date, occasionally prices may change a little - so if you would like to check any information before ordering a book, call us or use the enquiry links to ask

Sorry, the COVID-19 crisis affects the availability of many books - use enquiry links by each book to ask if we can currently supply it or not

Books are listed in order of year of publication - newest titles are at the top. There are 2 books in this booklist

This list represents some of the books on this subject that we have had in our shop - but there will be many more that we can order for you!

  • Cover image of book Will You Catch Me? by Jane Elson
    Will You Catch Me? - by Jane Elson

    £6.99   paperback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9781444927788 | ISBN 10: 1444927787

    From the author of A Room Full of Chocolate comes a heartwarming story about identity and courage, and a tremendous young girl who cares for her alcoholic mother. For fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Sarah Lean.   Nell Hobson lives with a tortoise ca ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book My Sister Lives on the Mantelpiece by Annabel Pitcher
    My Sister Lives on the Mantelpiece - by Annabel Pitcher

    £7.99   paperback   (2013) - ISBN 13: 9781780621869 | ISBN 10: 1780621868

    Narrated by ten year old Jamie, a stunning debut novel about the tragedy that tears apart his family after a terrorist attack, and how they rebuild their lives. Ten-year-old Jamie Matthews has just moved to the Lake District with his Dad and his ... more

    View book details    

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd 2004-2020 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page