Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

Wearing Glasses: Books for Children -

Related category: Childrens & Teenage Books
Related booklists: Health and Wellbeing - Books for Children, Disability - Books for Children, Dentists and Teeth: Books for Children,

This website can't tell you if a book is in our shop right now or not. Most books can be ordered within 7-10 days, subject to availability. You can always call us or use the enquiry links to ask if a book is in stock or how long it would take to order. (Note: we do our best to keep information up to date, but occasionally prices may have changed.)

Books are listed in order of year of publication - newest titles are at the top. There are 7 books in this booklist

  • Cover image of book Rosa Loves Dinosaurs (Board Book) by Jessica Spanyol
    Rosa Loves Dinosaurs (Board Book) - by Jessica Spanyol

    £4.99   hardback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9781786281241 | ISBN 10: 1786281244

    Let’s find out which toys Rosa and her friends are playing with today! An important series that celebrates inclusivity, promotes gender equality and embraces the uniqueness of every child. ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Odd, Weird & Little by Patrick Jennings
    Odd, Weird & Little - by Patrick Jennings

    £5.99   paperback   (2015) - ISBN 13: 9781606845684 | ISBN 10: 1606845683

    Readers who love Louis Sachar and Andrew Clements will find this charming, easy-to-read middle-grade novel an absolute hoot!   The new kid in school dresses like a businessman, carries a briefcase, and never says anything except "Who?" Frankly ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Squishy McFluff Meets Mad Nana Dot by Pip Jones, illustrated by Ella Okstad
    Squishy McFluff Meets Mad Nana Dot - by Pip Jones, illustrated by Ella Okstad

    £5.99   paperback   (2015) - ISBN 13: 9780571302543 | ISBN 10: 0571302548

    Ava and Squishy are up to their normal no-good when Dad whisks them off to Nana Dot's - Mum's got to go to the hospital to bring back Ava a baby sister! But Mad Nana Dot's lost her glasses so can't SEE Squishy McFluff ... and a trip to the hairdresse ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Specs for Rex by Yasmeen Ismail
    Specs for Rex - by Yasmeen Ismail

    £6.99   paperback   (2014) - ISBN 13: 9781408836972 | ISBN 10: 1408836971

    Rex has new glasses and he HATES them! He does NOT want to wear them to school, and he tries to hide them – in the strangest places! But it's pretty tricky hiding specs that are so big, and round and RED...   It's funny how things turn out ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Dinosaur Friends: Rex
    Dinosaur Friends: Rex's Specs - by Jack Hughes

    £7.99   paperback   (2013) - ISBN 13: 9780750278195 | ISBN 10: 0750278196

    Follow the adventures of the loveable dinosaur, Rex, and his friends, Dachy, Steggie and Emmy.  Rex has to wear glasses, but sometimes he wishes he didn't have to. So one day, he decides to go out without them. But oh no! What's that ahead? W ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Roy the Eagle by Kate O
    Roy the Eagle - by Kate O'Sullivan

    £5.99   paperback   (2009) - ISBN 13: 9780955421761 | ISBN 10: 0955421764

    Roy the Eagle is teased for wearing glasses. Engagingly told in verse with colourful and forceful illustrations, it was an instant hit when trialed with Key Stage 1 children (ages 5-6), although it can be read to younger children out loud or read by ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Luna and the Big Blur: A Story for Children Who Wear Glasses by Shirley Day, illustrated by Don Morris
    Luna and the Big Blur: A Story for Children Who Wear Glasses - by Shirley Day, illustrated by Don Morris

    £10.95   paperback   (2008) - ISBN 13: 9781433803994 | ISBN 10: 1433803992

    Luna the Tuna, with glasses on her nose...   It's bad enough having a weird name now, to make matters worse, Luna has to wear glasses! But what happens if she doesn't? Find out as Luna discovers to appreciate herself and her glasses ... more

    View book details    

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd IP24524R 2004-2020 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page