Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

The website can't tell you if a book is in the shop or not, & though we do our best to keep information up to date, occasionally prices may change a little - so if you would like to check any information before ordering a book, call us or use the enquiry links to ask

Sorry, the COVID-19 crisis affects the availability of many books - use enquiry links by each book to ask if we can currently supply it or not

Books are listed in order of year of publication - newest titles are at the top. There are 7 books in this booklist

This list represents some of the books on this subject that we have had in our shop - but there will be many more that we can order for you!

  • Cover image of book Rosa Loves Dinosaurs (Board Book) by Jessica Spanyol
    Rosa Loves Dinosaurs (Board Book) - by Jessica Spanyol

    £4.99   hardback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9781786281241 | ISBN 10: 1786281244

    Let’s find out which toys Rosa and her friends are playing with today! An important series that celebrates inclusivity, promotes gender equality and embraces the uniqueness of every child. ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Odd, Weird & Little by Patrick Jennings
    Odd, Weird & Little - by Patrick Jennings

    £5.99   paperback   (2015) - ISBN 13: 9781606845684 | ISBN 10: 1606845683

    Readers who love Louis Sachar and Andrew Clements will find this charming, easy-to-read middle-grade novel an absolute hoot!   The new kid in school dresses like a businessman, carries a briefcase, and never says anything except "Who?" Frankly ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Squishy McFluff Meets Mad Nana Dot by Pip Jones, illustrated by Ella Okstad
    Squishy McFluff Meets Mad Nana Dot - by Pip Jones, illustrated by Ella Okstad

    £5.99   paperback   (2015) - ISBN 13: 9780571302543 | ISBN 10: 0571302548

    Ava and Squishy are up to their normal no-good when Dad whisks them off to Nana Dot's - Mum's got to go to the hospital to bring back Ava a baby sister! But Mad Nana Dot's lost her glasses so can't SEE Squishy McFluff ... and a trip to the hairdresse ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Specs for Rex by Yasmeen Ismail
    Specs for Rex - by Yasmeen Ismail

    £6.99   paperback   (2014) - ISBN 13: 9781408836972 | ISBN 10: 1408836971

    Rex has new glasses and he HATES them! He does NOT want to wear them to school, and he tries to hide them – in the strangest places! But it's pretty tricky hiding specs that are so big, and round and RED...   It's funny how things turn out ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Dinosaur Friends: Rex
    Dinosaur Friends: Rex's Specs - by Jack Hughes

    £7.99   paperback   (2013) - ISBN 13: 9780750278195 | ISBN 10: 0750278196

    Follow the adventures of the loveable dinosaur, Rex, and his friends, Dachy, Steggie and Emmy.  Rex has to wear glasses, but sometimes he wishes he didn't have to. So one day, he decides to go out without them. But oh no! What's that ahead? W ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Roy the Eagle by Kate O
    Roy the Eagle - by Kate O'Sullivan

    £5.99   paperback   (2009) - ISBN 13: 9780955421761 | ISBN 10: 0955421764

    Roy the Eagle is teased for wearing glasses. Engagingly told in verse with colourful and forceful illustrations, it was an instant hit when trialed with Key Stage 1 children (ages 5-6), although it can be read to younger children out loud or read by ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Luna and the Big Blur: A Story for Children Who Wear Glasses by Shirley Day, illustrated by Don Morris
    Luna and the Big Blur: A Story for Children Who Wear Glasses - by Shirley Day, illustrated by Don Morris

    £10.95   paperback   (2008) - ISBN 13: 9781433803994 | ISBN 10: 1433803992

    Luna the Tuna, with glasses on her nose...   It's bad enough having a weird name now, to make matters worse, Luna has to wear glasses! But what happens if she doesn't? Find out as Luna discovers to appreciate herself and her glasses ... more

    View book details    

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd 2004-2020 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page