Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

Terrorism: Books for Older Children and Young Adults -

Related categories: Childrens & Teenage Books / Peace & Human Rights /
Related booklists: Peace & War - Books for Children, Terrorism, Peace and War - Books for Young Adults,

The website can't tell you if a book is in the shop or not, & though we do our best to keep information up to date, occasionally prices may change a little - so if you would like to check any information before ordering a book, call us or use the enquiry links to ask

Books are listed in order of year of publication - newest titles are at the top. There are 4 books in this booklist

This list represents some of the books on this subject that we have had in our shop - but there will be many more that we can order for you!

  • Cover image of book I Am Thunder by Muhammad Khan
    I Am Thunder - by Muhammad Khan

    £7.99   paperback   (2018) - ISBN 13: 9781509874057 | ISBN 10: 1509874054

    'I promised myself this time would be different. I would stand up for myself.'   Fifteen-year-old Muzna Saleem is used to being invisible. So no one is more surprised than her when Arif Malik, the hottest boy in school, takes a sudden interes ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Trap: Terrorism, Heroism and Everything in Between by Alan Gibbons
    Trap: Terrorism, Heroism and Everything in Between - by Alan Gibbons

    £9.99   paperback   (2016) - ISBN 13: 9781780622446 | ISBN 10: 1780622449

    A politically charged teen thriller about espionage, a missing brother and the ever-raging war on terror, perfect for fans of Malorie Blackman and Robert Muchamore.  Terrorism, heroism and everything in between...  The Trap is a teen ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Terror Kid by Benjamin Zephaniah
    Terror Kid - by Benjamin Zephaniah

    £6.99   paperback   (2014) - ISBN 13: 9781471401770 | ISBN 10: 1471401774

    Rico knows trouble. He knows the look of it and the sound of it. He also knows to stay away from it as best he can. Because if there's one thing his Romany background has taught him, it's that he will always be a suspect. Despite his efforts to stay ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book My Sister Lives on the Mantelpiece by Annabel Pitcher
    My Sister Lives on the Mantelpiece - by Annabel Pitcher

    £7.99   paperback   (2013) - ISBN 13: 9781780621869 | ISBN 10: 1780621868

    Narrated by ten year old Jamie, a stunning debut novel about the tragedy that tears apart his family after a terrorist attack, and how they rebuild their lives.  Ten-year-old Jamie Matthews has just moved to the Lake District with his Dad and his ... more

    View book details    

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd 2004-2020 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page