Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

Dads: Books for Children - Positive books for children about wonderful Dads!

Related category: Childrens & Teenage Books
Related booklists: Single Parent Familes - Books for Children, Grandparents: Books for Children, Familes: Books for Children, Mums: Books for Children,

This website can't tell you if a book is in our shop right now or not. Most books can be ordered within 7-10 days, subject to availability. You can always call us or use the enquiry links to ask if a book is in stock or how long it would take to order. (Note: we do our best to keep information up to date, but occasionally prices may have changed.)

Books are listed in order of year of publication - newest titles are at the top. There are 16 books in this booklist

  • Cover image of book Daddy Do My Hair: Beth
    Daddy Do My Hair: Beth's Twists - by Tola Okogwu, illustrated by Chante Timothy

    £6.99   paperback   (2022) - ISBN 13: 9781398511460 | ISBN 10: 1398511463

    A warm, rhyming celebration of Afro hair and father-daughter relationships, from hair care coach and author Tola Okogwu and rising star illustrator, Chante Timothy.  It's Sunday evening and dinner is over. Beth is excited and heads to the sofa. D ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book The Marvellous Doctors for Magical Creatures by Jodie Lancet-Grant and Lydia Corry
    The Marvellous Doctors for Magical Creatures - by Jodie Lancet-Grant and Lydia Corry

    £6.99   paperback   (2022) - ISBN 13: 9780192777836 | ISBN 10: 0192777831

    No magical creature has a problem too big for Ava and her Dads to solve! Unicorns with tummy trouble. Dragons with broken wings. Sneezy centaurs and mermaids with measles.  Everyone in town knows just who to see when they are feeling poo ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Only One of Me: A Love Letter From Dad by Lisa Wells, Michelle Robinson and Tim Budgen
    Only One of Me: A Love Letter From Dad - by Lisa Wells, Michelle Robinson and Tim Budgen

    £7.99   paperback   (2022) - ISBN 13: 9781802581614 | ISBN 10: 1802581618

    Most of us can’t imagine having the time we spend with our children cut short, but this is the reality being faced by mother of two Lisa Wells, who was diagnosed with terminal bowel and liver cancer in December 2017 at the age of 32.  Only One ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book My Daddies! (Board Book) by Gareth Peter and Garry Parsons
    My Daddies! (Board Book) - by Gareth Peter and Garry Parsons

    £6.99   paperback   (2022) - ISBN 13: 9780241405789 | ISBN 10: 0241405785

    A funny, heartfelt book celebrating same-sex parents and shared story time, perfect for introducing children to the different kinds of family in the world today.  Set off on a series of incredible adventures with an adorable family as the sto ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Daddy
    Daddy's Rainbow - by Lucy Rowland and Becky Cameron

    £6.99   paperback   (2022) - ISBN 13: 9781526615787 | ISBN 10: 1526615789

    Erin's daddy sees the colour in everything. Even on the greyest days, they put on their wellies and go splashing in puddles because, Daddy says, 'We can't see rainbows without rain!'   But what happens when the greyest day of all comes, and D ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Daddy Speaks Love by Leah Henderson, illustrated by E.B. Lewis
    Daddy Speaks Love - by Leah Henderson, illustrated by E.B. Lewis

    £13.99   hardback   (2022) - ISBN 13: 9780593354360 | ISBN 10: 0593354362

    A moving tribute to the joy and grounding that fathers bring to their children’s lives.  What does a daddy do? From day one, this daddy speaks love to his little one. And along with that love, his words and actions speak many other things, ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Hair Twins by Raakhee Mirchandani, illustrated by Holly Hatam
    Hair Twins - by Raakhee Mirchandani, illustrated by Holly Hatam

    £12.99   hardback   (2021) - ISBN 13: 9780316495301 | ISBN 10: 0316495301

    A Sikh father and daughter with a special hair bond proudly celebrate and share a family tradition in this charming story perfect for fans of Hair Love and I Love My Hair!  Every morning Papa combs through his daughter's waves like he does his ow ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Bathe the Cat by Alice B. McGinty, illustrated by David Roberts
    Bathe the Cat - by Alice B. McGinty, illustrated by David Roberts

    £12.99   hardback   (2021) - ISBN 13: 9781452142708 | ISBN 10: 145214270x

    Bathe the floor? Sweep the dishes? This riotous romp of a picture book follows a frantic family as they try to get some chores done-with no help from the family cat, who keeps scrambling the list of chores with hilarious effects. Get ready for a roll ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Forever Star: A Quest to Find a Forever Family by Gareth Peter and Judi Abbot
    Forever Star: A Quest to Find a Forever Family - by Gareth Peter and Judi Abbot

    £6.99   paperback   (2021) - ISBN 13: 9780241453025 | ISBN 10: 024145302x

    A beautiful, heartfelt adventure, perfect for celebrating all kinds of family and the love that brings them together.  This is the dark and starless sky, where just past the moon a planet drifts by. And this is the planet that's full to the b ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book My Daddies! by Gareth Peter and Garry Parsons
    My Daddies! - by Gareth Peter and Garry Parsons

    £6.99   paperback   (2021) - ISBN 13: 9780241405772 | ISBN 10: 0241405777

    A funny, heartfelt picture-book celebrating same-sex parents and shared story time, perfect for introducing children to the different kinds of family in the world today.  Set off on a series of incredible adventures with an adorable family as the ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book That
    That's My Daddy! - by Ruth Redford, illustrated by Dan Taylor

    £6.99   paperback   (2020) - ISBN 13: 9781405292429 | ISBN 10: 1405292423

    You Choose meets My Dad is Brilliant in this celebration of daddies everywhere.   This engaging picture book encourages children to identify their daddies in a fun and interactive way.   Daddies come in all shapes and sizes but what i ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book The Girl With Two Dads by Mel Elliott
    The Girl With Two Dads - by Mel Elliott

    £6.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9781405292436 | ISBN 10: 1405292431

    Pearl didn't want to upset her chum, but she had to ask, "where is your mum?"   Matilda explained that there isn't a mother, "I have two dads and they love one another.   A mum and a dad isn't always the rule, my family is different"   Pearl ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Hair Love by Matthew Cherry, illustrated by Vashti Harrison
    Hair Love - by Matthew Cherry, illustrated by Vashti Harrison

    £6.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9780241406427 | ISBN 10: 0241406420

    It's up to Daddy to give his daughter an extra-special hair style in this story of self-confidence and the love between fathers and daughters.  Zuri knows her hair is beautiful, but it has a mind of its own!  It kinks, coils, and curl ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Stella Brings the Family by Miriam B. Schiffer, illustrated by Holly Clifton-Brown
    Stella Brings the Family - by Miriam B. Schiffer, illustrated by Holly Clifton-Brown

    £12.99   hardback   (2015) - ISBN 13: 9781452111902 | ISBN 10: 1452111901

    Stella's class is having a Mother's Day celebration, but what's a girl with two daddies to do?  It's not that she doesn't have someone who helps her with her homework, or tucks her in at night. Stella has her Papa and Daddy who take care of her and ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Daddy, Papa and Me (Board Book) by Leslea Newman, illustrated by Carol Thompson
    Daddy, Papa and Me (Board Book) - by Leslea Newman, illustrated by Carol Thompson

    £6.99   hardback   (2009) - ISBN 13: 9781582462622 | ISBN 10: 1582462623

    Rhythmic text and illustrations with universal appeal show a toddler spending the day with its daddies.  From hide-and-seek to dress-up, then bath time and a kiss goodnight, there's no limit to what a loving family can do together. Share the lov ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book What Does Daddy Do? by Rachel Bright
    What Does Daddy Do? - by Rachel Bright

    £6.99   paperback   (2009) - ISBN 13: 9780141502649 | ISBN 10: 0141502649

    Dexter's daddy is a fireman, Rosie's daddy is a doctor, but Daisy's just not sure what her daddy does all day while she is at nursery She knows he has 'mountains of paperwork to climb', and he always has to 'fly' and his boss is a dragon - but can he ... more

    View book details    

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd IP24524R 2004-2022 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page