Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

The Lonely Life of Biddy Weir

by Lesley Allen - £7.99  twenty7 (2016)
paperback    ISBN 13: 9781785770388 | ISBN 10: 1785770381

A charming and uplifting story, perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove or Jonas Jonasson.
'If you're a bit of a weirdo you will love Biddy Weir' - Ian Sansom, bestselling author of The Norfolk Mystery.
 
Biddy Weir is a quirky girl.
 
Abandoned by her mother as a baby, and with a father who's not quite equipped for the challenges of modern parenting, Biddy lives in her own little world, happy to pass her time painting by the sea and watching the birds go by. That is, until she meets Alison Flemming.
 
Because there are a few things about Biddy that aren't normal, you see. And Alison isn't afraid to point them out to the world.
 
All of a sudden happy-go-lucky Biddy is a wreck. If only there was someone to convince her that, actually, everyone's a little bit weird...
 
A story of abuse and survival, of falling down and of starting again, and of one woman's battle to learn to love herself for who she is, The Lonely Life of Biddy Weir is Lesley Allen's startlingly honest debut novel.

(Price & availability last checked: December 2016)

The website can't tell you if a book is in the shop or not, sorry - call us or use the enquiry link below to ask

The COVID-19 crisis affects the availability of many books - use the enquiry link below to ask if we can currently supply this book

  


In booklists: Fiction - Irish Writers (and novels set in Ireland), Writers by Surname - A,
In categories: Fiction, Ireland, Scotland & Wales,

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd 2004-2020 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page