Back to home page - News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

News From Nowhere Radical & Community Bookshop

not-for-profit - a workers'co-op - committed to social justice | 96 Bold Street, Liverpool L1 4HY - 0151 708 7270

Feelings - Books for Children -

Related categories: Childrens & Teenage Books / Health & Wellbeing /
Related booklists: Feeling Worried, Death, Dying & Grief - Books for Children, Feeling Angry, Feeling Scared, Feeling Sad, Death & Grief - Helping Children & Young People, Feeling Happy, Feeling Jealous, Feeling Lonely, Feeling Shy, Feeling Ill,

This website can't tell you if a book is in our shop right now or not. Most books can be ordered within 7-10 days, subject to availability. You can always call us or use the enquiry links to ask if a book is in stock or how long it would take to order. (Note: we do our best to keep information up to date, but occasionally prices may have changed.)

Books are listed in order of year of publication - newest titles are at the top. There are 11 books in this booklist

  • Cover image of book The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife by Maz Evans
    The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife - by Maz Evans

    £6.99   paperback   (2021) - ISBN 13: 9781444957679 | ISBN 10: 1444957678

    From the bestselling Maz Evans comes a heartfelt and hilarious new series, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl's Matilda.  Scarlett Fife has BIG FEELINGS. And when she has BIG FEELINGS, they explode out of her like an over-squeezed stress ball. Scarl ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book The Problem with Problems by Rachel Rooney and Zehra Hicks
    The Problem with Problems - by Rachel Rooney and Zehra Hicks

    £7.99   paperback   (2021) - ISBN 13: 9781783449071 | ISBN 10: 1783449071

    Have you ever met a Problem? They come in all shapes and sizes, and can pop up at the most inconvenient times. But you should know some things about them that will help you make them disappear...  This one-of-a-kind picture book will help ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book How Are You Feeling (Board Book) by Erin Jang
    How Are You Feeling (Board Book) - by Erin Jang

    £10.99   hardback   (2021) - ISBN 13: 9780735367814 | ISBN 10: 0735367817

    The How Are You Feeling? Board Book introduces emotional literacy, self-awareness and empathy to toddlers in an engaging and interactive way.   Lift the large flaps throughout the book to reveal a variety of emotions and use the mirror on the ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book How Am I Feeling? A Little Guide to My Emotions (Board book) by Dorling Kindersley Ltd
    How Am I Feeling? A Little Guide to My Emotions (Board book) - by Dorling Kindersley Ltd

    £4.99   hardback   (2020) - ISBN 13: 9780241446294 | ISBN 10: 0241446295

    This cute board book helps young children understand their emotions and how their feelings can influence their actions.  It is often difficult for children, and adults, to articulate their emotions and to understand why they act the way they do. ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Tough Guys Have Feelings Too by Keith Negley
    Tough Guys Have Feelings Too - by Keith Negley

    £6.99   paperback   (2019) - ISBN 13: 9781912497157 | ISBN 10: 1912497158

    Keith Negley’s charming illustrations reveal heart wrenching emotions in unexpected places in this fun book that teaches children that even tough guys like wrestlers, astronauts, and superheroes have feelings too.   Children will love to recogni ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Everyone by Christopher Silas Neal
    Everyone - by Christopher Silas Neal

    £6.99   paperback   (2017) - ISBN 13: 9781406373271 | ISBN 10: 1406373273

    Happy one moment and sad the next – everyone has feelings.   A first book of mindfulness and feelings, award-winning illustrator Christopher Silas Neal invites young readers to explore how we feel what we feel, and how everyone else feels i ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Happy, Sad, Feeling Glad by Yasmeen Ismail
    Happy, Sad, Feeling Glad - by Yasmeen Ismail

    £8.99   paperback   (2017) - ISBN 13: 9781780679327 | ISBN 10: 1780679327

    An endearing and engaging look at emotions and how different situations cause different feelings. What has made Dog happy? Do you know what Cat is scared of? And why is Donkey so excited?   A range of fun art activities encourages young reader ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book A Book of Feelings by Amanda McCardie, illustrated by Salvatore Rubbino
    A Book of Feelings - by Amanda McCardie, illustrated by Salvatore Rubbino

    £6.99   paperback   (2016) - ISBN 13: 9781406365917 | ISBN 10: 1406365912

    A warm, gentle book for young children who sometimes struggle to express what they're feeling.  A Book of Feelings stars a brother and sister, Sam and Kate, and their dog, Fuzzy Bean. Sam and Kate know what makes them happy: cuddling Mum, rea ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book How Do You Doodle? Drawing My Feelings and Emotions by Elise Gravel
    How Do You Doodle? Drawing My Feelings and Emotions - by Elise Gravel

    £14.95   paperback   (2013) - ISBN 13: 9781433812910 | ISBN 10: 1433812916

    Meet Otti, Ugga, and Flibb They like to doodle. They doodle all the time!  They doodle when they are mad, they doodle when they are glad, and they doodle when they are sad. They doodle just about anything they want! What about you? Do you do ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book Banana! by Ed Vere
    Banana! - by Ed Vere

    £6.99   paperback   (2007) - ISBN 13: 9780141500591 | ISBN 10: 014150059x

    Getting what you want can be tricky, especially if you don't ask in quite the right way.  Follow one little monkey's journey through many emotions as he tries every trick in the book to get hold of his friend's banana, until he finally hits on t ... more

    View book details    
  • Cover image of book My Many Coloured Days by Dr. Seuss
    My Many Coloured Days - by Dr. Seuss

    £7.99   paperback   (2001) - ISBN 13: 9780099266594 | ISBN 10: 0099266598

    An innovative picture book that introduces children to colours, feelings and all the fun of Dr. Seuss. Some days are yellow. Some are blue. On different days I'm different too. Maybe on some days you feel sort of brown, like a bear; you feel ... more

    View book details    

© News From Nowhere Co-operative Ltd IP24524R 2004-2021 | Privacy policy | Contact | return to top of page